Ruben Östlund’s The Square, Tarek Saleh’s The Nile Hilton Incident and Janus Metz’ Borg/McEnroe where among the winners of the Swedish film prize Guldbagge Award last Monday. Film i Väst’s co-productions received no less than eleven Guldbagge Awards at the gala. Among them Best Film, Best Director, Best Cinematography and Best Short.

  • Best Film: The Nile Hilton Incident Producer: Kristina Åberg
  • Best Director: Ruben Östlund for The Square
  • Best Actor in a Leading Role: Fares Fares for the role as Noredin in The Nile Hilton Incident
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Stellan Skarsgård for the role as Lennart Bergelin in Borg/McEnroe
  • Best Cinematography: Fredrik Wenzel for cinematography in The Square
  • Best Costume: Louize Nissen for the costumes in The Nile Hilton Incident
  • Best Sound/Sound Design: Fredrik Jonsäter for the sound on The Nile Hilton Incident
  • Best Original Score: Peter von Poehl for Ravens (Korparna)
  • Best Set Design: Roger Rosenberg for The Nile Hilton Incident
  • Best Visual Effects: Torbjörn Olsson and Alex Hansson for Borg/McEnroe
  • Best Short Film: The Burden by Niki Lindroth von Bahr

Over the years Film i Väst’s co-productions has won 150 Guldbagge Awards.