Welcome to Västra Götaland

West Sweden has been used in both feature films and TV series to portray different locations from around in the world, as well as its own vibrant big cities, sleepy small towns and former fishing villages.

There are many options for exteriors with the region’s diversity of locations, from rugged forested terrain and sleepy sea-side towns to the urban center of Göteborg.